Blogging With a Buddy

So I woke up this morning ready to call in sick to work with a giant headache due to sleeping poorly, which I did end up doing.  Instantly I knew my day was going to be rough.  But all that changed when I checked my email and found that my good friend Nick and I had been featured here on WordPress for their Daily Post!  You see, last week, not even a week ago, Nick and I decided to becoming “Blogging Buddies”.  We have both wanted to get back into blogging and after a bit of discussion we decided to just go for it.  Even better, we decided to team up and encourage each other so that we would remain motivated.  Now, five days later, WordPress has caught wind of this and next thing we know, we are featured!  I must say, I am quite excited about this and it has definitely further motivated me to keep up with this blog.

Blogging with a buddy, regardless of if you have met in real life, if you have the same interests, if you are even from the same generation, can be a great way to keep yourself motivated.  Some days you may be lacking motivation and you just don’t know what to write about.  Or maybe you are having a particularly bad day and can’t write while you are in a grumpy mood.  A blogging buddy will be there to cheer you up, cheer you on and get you motivated.  You can bounce ideas off them.  Have them proofread a piece of writing.  Or even just have them be there while you ramble on.  A blogging buddy is a great way of forming a special bond with an old friend, or even meeting a new friend.

So, with that said, I would like to offer myself up to others who are looking for a blogging buddy!  Whatever I can do to encourage others out there to blog, I am game for.  My interests are quite broad, from video games, to movies, food, health, and politics.  Even if we don’t believe in the exact same things, I am always interested to meet new people, learn new things, find new interests, and help motivate people.  So, if you are looking for a blogging buddy, let me know!  Leave a message here, send me a message via my Ask Me, or even email me at kate@kateolmstead.com.

I would love to meet you, inspire you, motivate you, get to know you.  So what are you waiting for?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Laurie
    Jan 11, 2011 @ 08:43:35

    WOW! That’s awesome Kat! Way to go you guys!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Archives

Pages

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

